click on the covers for more info

2014   2015   2016   2017   2018   2019   2020


Lords of Black - Alchemy Of Souls, Pt. I
Releasedate: November 6, 2020
feat. Ronnie Romero

Lords Of Black is a metal band originally formed by the artistic union between two world class Spanish musicians, vocalist Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Vandenberg) and renowned guitarist Tony Hernando. Their new album, "Alchemy Of Souls, Pt. I" showcases the band's fondness for the legendary artists and albums that are the blueprint of the genre.

William Shatner - The Blues
Releasedate: October 2, 2020
feat. Ritchie Blackmore

William Shatner will release a new album, "The Blues", on October 2 via Cleopatra Records. The effort find the legendary actor deliver exactly what the title suggests: covers of blues classics. The LP's latest single, "The Thrill Is Gone", featuring iconic Deep Purple and Rainbow guitarist Ritchie Blackmore on guitar and his wife, Candice Night, on background vocals.

Deep Purple - Whoosh!
Releasedate: August 7, 2020
feat. Roger Glover & Don Airey

Deep Purple announce title and release date of their brand-new studio album. After the suspense and speculations among the fan community created by cryptic messages and interviews by singer Ian Gillan during last December, the band finally confirms the release of their 21st studio album 'Whoosh!' on June 12th, 2020 on earMUSIC. Postponed till August 7th.

Alcatrazz - Born Innocent
Releasedate: July 31, 2020
feat. Graham Bonnet

Alcatrazz will once again throw down a studio gauntlet with "Born Innocent", its first studio venture since 1986's "Dangerous Games". Alongside the unique vocal prowess and range of star frontman and founding member Graham Bonnet, "Born Innocent" features fellow founding members Jimmy Waldo and Gary Shea. With also Joe Stump and Mark Benquchea plus some guests.

Tokyo Motor Fist - Lions
Releasedate: July 10, 2020
feat. Chuck Burgi & Greg Smith

Tokyo Motor Fist is back with their sophomore album, Lions. TMF's self-titled debut scratched an itch for music fans who have been starving for new albums from Trixter or Danger Danger (and who also happen to love Def Leppard) and now the band gives you another fix.

Avi Rosenfeld - Very Heepy Very Purple XI
Releasedate: July 6, 2020
feat. David Stone

The 11th chapter in the "Very Heepy Very Purple" story. Super musicians playing the classic Hard Rock style that we all grew up listening to. This time a dream came true for Avi Rosenfeld who had chance to collaborate with a musician from those golden years when the best music ever was recorded - Keyboard wizard David Stone from Rainbow.

Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall - We Are The Night
Releasedate: June 12, 2020
feat. Ronnie Romero

Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall will release a new album, "We Are The Night", on June 12 via Frontiers Music. Guest vocalists on the album are Dino Jelusick, Renan Zonta, Noora Louhimo, Ronnie Romero, Mike Andersson and Tony Martin. Ronnie Romero sings on the track "One By One". Postponed from May 8th to June 12th.

Rainbow - The Broadcast Archives 1976-1981
Releasedate: June 12, 2020
feat. Ritchie Blackmore, Ronnie James Dio, Graham Bonnet, Joe Lynn Turner, David Stone, Don Airey, Bob Daisley, Roger Glover, Cozy Powell, Bobby Rondinelli

Rainbow, featuring. Richie Blackmore, Ronnie James Dio, Cozy Powell, Bob Daisley and David Stone. Recorded live in the 70s and 80s for various radio stations. This compact disc contains the greatest hits and alltime-classics Catch The Rainbow, Lost In Hollywood, All Night Long and many more.

Vandenberg - 2020
Releasedate: May 29, 2020
feat. Ronnie Romero

Vandenberg returns with a new lineup, and studio album titled "2020", which will be released on May 29 via Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group. The guitarist pulled a master stroke by bringing in Chilean-born Ronnie Romero on vocals, a singer who forged a formidable reputation over past years with Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow.

Axel Rudi Pell - Sign Of The Times
Releasedate: May 8, 2020
feat. Bobby Rondinelli

The New Album by Axel Rudi Pell is called "Sign Of The Times" and will be out on April 24th, 2020 on Steamhammer/SPV. Available as Limited DigiPak, Jewel Case Clear Tray Edition, 2LP Gatefold, Download, Streaming & Limited Boxset incl. CD Digi, 2LP with different color and much more. Postponed from April 24th to May 8th.

Myrath - “Live In Carthage
Releasedate: April 17, 2020
feat. Don Airey

Tunisian metal band Myrath will release their first ever live album "Live In Carthage" through earMusic on April 17, 2020. To top this off, the CD includes a very special studio recording of the most popular Myrath anthem “Believer”, that none other than Deep Purple's Don Airey contributed his skills on keys to.

Rainbow - Tokyo 1980: The Classic Japanese Broadcast
Releasedate: April 3, 2020
feat. Ritchie Blackmore, Graham Bonnet, Roger Glover, Cozy Powell, Don Airey

Following the 1978 departure of Ronnie James Dio as Rainbow's vocalist, Ritchie Blackmore firstly offered the role to Ian Gillan but when he was turned down the job went to former Marbles singer Graham Bonnet. Concurrently, Don Airey joined on keyboards and another former Purple man, Roger Glover, took over on bass while also producing and composing lyrics.

Rainbow - Live On The Silver Mountain
Releasedate: January 24, 2020
feat. Ritchie Blackmore, Ronnie James Dio, Tony Carey, Jimmy Bain, Cozy Powell

Laser Media will release this double compact disc set containing a full show from Osaka, Japan. Recorded live in concert for the Japanese radio station KWO-FM in 1976. This album is titled "Live On The Silver Mountain". According to the setlist it will be the concert in Osaka on December 9th, 1976.