Blue Öyster Cult
Bad Channels


1. Demon's Kiss
2. The Horsemen Arrive
3. That's How It
4. Jane Jane
5. Somewhere in the Night
6. Blind Faith
7. Manic Depresso
8. Mr. Cool
9. Myth of Freedom
10. Touching Myself Again
11. Little Old Lady Polka
12. Bad Channels Overture
13. Power Station
14. Power Station II
15. Shadow
16. V.U.
17. Cosmo Rules, But Lump Controls
18. Battering Ram
19. This Dude Is F****d
20. Pick up Her Feed
21. Spray That Scumbag
22. Out of Station
23. Tree Full of Owls
24. Cookie in Bottle
25. Corky Gets It
26. Eulogy for Corky
27. Spore Bomb
28. Remodeling
29. Ginger Snaps
30. Moon Gets It

Line up:

Eric Bloom - vocals, guitar, keyboards
Buck Dharma - lead guitar, vocals, keyboards
Allen Lanier - guitar, keyboards
Chuck Burgi - drums, background vocals
Jon Rogers - bass, background vocals

Record Label / Year of Release:

Moonstone Records 1992


Bad Channels is the soundtrack album of the science fiction spoof film of the same name, It featuring songs by the bands Blue Öyster Cult, Fair Game and Sykotik Sinfoney, and released in 1992.

This is actually NOT a Blue Öyster Cult album, but the two first songs ar performed by them. These two songs doesn't exist anywhere but on this CD which is the soundtrack to the movie Bad Channels. "Demon's Kiss" and the oustanding song "The Horsemen Arrive". Track 12 - 30 is also performed by them, but it's just the original score for the movie. Other bands on the CD is Joker , Fair Game (featuring Ron Keel), Sykotik Sinfoney, DMT, The Ukelaliens.

Release on Angel Air Records in 1999 with different artwork.

Re-issue on Angel Air Records in 2009 with again different artwork.