Hall & Oates


1. How Does It Feel to Be Back
2. Big Kids
3. United State
4. Hard to Be in Love with You
5. Kiss on My List
6. Gotta Lotta Nerve (Perfect Perfect)
7. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
8. You Make My Dreams
9. Everytime You Go Away
10. Africa
11. Diddy Doo Wop (I Hear the Voices)

Line up:

Daryl Hall: Vocals, Mandar, Keyboards, Synthesizers, Vocoder, Percussion
John Oates: Vocals, Six And Twelve String Guitars, Percussion
G.E. Smith: Guitars
Charlie DeChant: Saxophone
John Siegler: Bass
Jerry Marotta: Drums
Chuck Burgi: Drums, Percussion

Additional Musicians

Jeff Southworth: Lead Guitar on "Kiss On My List"
Ralph Schuckett: Organ on "Everytime You Go Away"
Mike Klvana: Synthesizers on "Africa"

Record Label / Year of Release:

RCA 1980


Hall & Oates are an American musical duo composed of Daryl Hall and John Oates. They achieved their greatest fame in the late 1970s and early to mid-1980s. Both sing and play instruments. They specialized in a fusion of rock and roll and rhythm and blues styles, which they dubbed "rock and soul."

Voices is the title of the ninth studio album by Hall & Oates, released in 1980. The original LP album cover was in black & white and had several variations with the duo in different poses and the half circle, sound-like waves were embossed & raised; a marketing technique commonly used in late '70's record sleeve packaging. It was subsequently replaced in 1981 with a color photograph of the duo, excluding the original pose of Hall "escaping" from his white trench coat-like jacket.

The album was re-released in 2004 as a remastered version with a slightly different cover photo but no additional tracks. The Japanese re-release version had two extra tracks:: "Kiss on My List" (Remix) and "Everytime You Go Away" (Remix).